The BMF

 

The Federal Industrialised Building and Off-Site Manufactured Houses Quality Assurance Association (Bundes-Gütegemeinschaft Montagebau und Fertighäuser e.V. – BMF) was founded in 1961, in Hamburg, with the objective of ensuring the quality of the products and processes of its member companies and to set new standards in the off-site construction sector. It is a quality assurance association recognised by RAL Deutsches Institut für Gütesicherung und Kennzeichnung e.V. and is funded through the membership fees of its members and by undertaking monitoring. The quality assurance association is now based in Bad Honnef near Bonn and has around 130 members, primarily from Germany, but also from neighbouring countries. In addition to RAL quality assurance, the BMF offers a comprehensive range of building control services for different construction products.

As a recognised monitoring and certification body, the BMF conducts external monitoring for the following construction products:”non-bonded wall, ceiling and roof elements clad or sheathed on both sides” and “dovetail joints”. It also awards the manufacturing factories the compliance markings required by the building control authorities.

The body is also accredited and notified at European level. It performs CE certifications for factory production control of “solid timber with rectangular cross-section” construction products to EN 14081-1 and “trusses assembled with punched metal plate fasteners” to EN 14250. The BMF also advises and supports companies in drawing up a European Technical Assessment (ETA) for “Timber building kits” in accordance with the European Guidelines ETAG 007.

The RAL quality marks are awarded to its members by the quality assurance association. These are continuously monitored on the basis of the respective RAL Quality and Test Specifications. The BMF currently holds and issues the RAL quality marks for “Timber house construction” (RAL GZ 422), “Raw timber element production” (RAL GZ 421), “Steel system construction” (RAL GZ 613) and “Portable space systems” (RAL GZ 619). The BMF also undertakes monitoring for the Precast Basements Quality Assurance Association,which awards the quality mark of the same name (RAL GZ 518).

The BMF
The BMF
The BMF
The BMF

Secure advantages – pay half the membership fee for the first two calendar years

Secure the advantages of membership of the quality assurance association for yourself and use the RAL quality seal as a quality mark and competitive advantage.

Become a member now!

Die BMF

Die Bundes-Gütegemeinschaft Montagebau und Fertighäuser (BMF) wurde 1961 in Hamburg mit dem Ziel gegründet, die Qualität der Produkte und Prozesse ihrer Mitgliedsunternehmen sicherzustellen und neue Standards im Bereich des Fertigbaus zu setzen. Sie ist eine vom RAL Deutsches Institut für Gütesicherung und Kennzeichnung e.V. anerkannte Gütegemeinschaft und finanziert sich über die Beiträge ihrer Mitglieder sowie die durchzuführenden Überwachungen. Heute hat die Gütegemeinschaft ihren Sitz in Bad Honnef bei Bonn und zählt ca. 130 Mitglieder vornehmlich aus Deutschland, aber auch aus dem angrenzenden Ausland. Neben der RAL Gütesicherung bietet die BMF im bauaufsichtlichen Bereich ein umfangreiches Angebot an Leistungen für verschiedene Bauprodukte an.

Die anerkannte Überwachungs- und Zertifizierungsstelle BMF führt Fremdüberwachungen für die Bauprodukte „beidseitig bekleidete oder beplankte nicht geklebte Wand-, Decken und Dachelemente“ und „Schwalbenschwanzverbindungen“ durch und verleiht den Herstellerwerken das bauaufsichtlich geforderte Übereinstimmungszeichen.

Darüber hinaus ist die Stelle auf Europäischer Ebene akkreditiert und notifiziert. Sie führt CE-Zertifizierungen für die werkseigene Produktionskontrolle der Bauprodukte „Vollholz mit rechteckigem Querschnitt“ nach EN 14081-1 und „Nagelplattenbinder“ nach EN 14250 durch. Die BMF begleitet außerdem Unternehmen bei der Erstellung einer europäisch technischen Bewertung (ETB) für „Gebäudebausätze aus Holz“ gemäß der Europäischen Leitlinie ETAG 007.

Die RAL Gütezeichen werden von der Gütegemeinschaft an ihre Mitglieder verliehen. Auf der Grundlage der jeweiligen RAL Güte- und Prüfbestimmungen werden diese laufend überwacht. Die BMF führt derzeit die RAL Gütezeichen „Holzhausbau“ (RAL GZ 422), „Holzrohelementherstellung“ (RAL GZ 421), „Stahlsystembauweise“ (RAL GZ 613) und „Mobile Raumsysteme“ (RAL GZ 619). Außerdem übernimmt die BMF die Überwachungen für die Gütegemeinschaft Fertigkeller, die das gleichnamige Gütezeichen (RAL GZ 518) verleiht.

 
Die BMF
Die BMF
Die BMF
Die BMF

Vorteile sichern – in den ersten zwei Kalenderjahren zum halben Mitgliedsbeitrag

Sichern Sie sich die Vorteile einer Mitgliedschaft in der Gütegemeinschaft und nutzen Sie das RAL Gütesiegel als Qualitätszeichen und Wettbewerbsvorteil.

Jetzt Mitglied werden!